The Governor of Texas is the head of the executive branch of the state government of Texas. Greg Abbott is the current Governor of Texas state since 2015. He is the 48th Governor of Texas. He is also the commander-in-chief of the state of Texas. The Governor of Texas is the main authority in the state Government of Texas. The Governor enjoys special and extra powers to run the government smoothly.

In this article, we have compiled a list of useful contact details of Texas Governor, such as email address, mailing address, contact info, phone number, official website, email ID, and more. So, let’s see!

Texas State Capitol
Texas State Capitol

Texas Governor Contact Information, Email Address, Mailing Address and More

Office and Mailing Address of Texas Governor

  • Texas Governor Mailing Address: The Governor of Texas, Office of the Governor, P.O. Box 12428, Austin, Texas 78711-2428, United States of America.
  • Texas Governor Office Address: Office of the Governor, State Insurance Building, 1100 San Jacinto, Austin, Texas 78701, United States of America.

Texas Governor Contact Details

  • Phone Number: (800) 843-5789
  • Contact Number: (800) 843-5789
  • Telephone Number: (512) 463-2000
  • Email ID / Email Address: Not Available
  • Fax Number: Not Available
  • Mobile Number: Not Available
  • Official Website:
  • Texas State Governor: Not Available
  • Citizen’s Assistance Telecommunications Device: Call 711 (TDD = telecommunication device for the deaf)
  • Information and Referral Hotline [for Texas callers] : (800) 843-5789
  • Main Switchboard [office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST] : (512) 463-2000
  • Information and Referral and Opinion Hotline [for Austin, Texas and out-of-state callers] : (512) 463-1782

Social Media Accounts of Texas State Governor

  • Facebook Account / Facebook Page:
  • Official and Verified Twitter Handle:
  • YouTube Channel:
  • Flickr Official Account:
  • Official Instagram Account:

List of Previous Texas Governors

We have compiled a list of Texas Governors from 1846 till date.

  • James Pinckney Henderson
  • George T. Wood
  • Peter Hansborough Bell
  • James W. Henderson
  • Elisha M. Pease
  • Hardin R. Runnels
  • Sam Houston
  • Edward Clark
  • Francis R. Lubbock
  • Pendleton Murrah
  • Fletcher Summerfield Stockdale
  • Andrew J. Hamilton
  • James W. Throckmorton
  • Elisha M. Pease
  • Edmund J. Davis
  • Richard Coke
  • Richard B. Hubbard
  • Oran M. Roberts
  • John Ireland
  • Lawrence Sullivan Ross
  • James Stephen Hogg
  • Charles A. Culberson
  • Joseph D. Sayers
  • S. W. T. Lanham
  • Thomas Mitchell Campbell
  • Oscar Branch Colquitt
  • James E. “Pa” Ferguson
  • William P. Hobby
  • Pat Morris Neff
  • Miriam A. “Ma” Ferguson
  • Dan Moody
  • Ross S. Sterling
  • Miriam A. “Ma” Ferguson
  • James V. Allred
  • W. Lee O’Daniel
  • Coke R. Stevenson
  • Beauford H. Jester
  • Allan Shivers
  • Price Daniel
  • John Connally
  • Preston Smith
  • Dolph Briscoe
  • Bill Clements
  • Mark White
  • Bill Clements
  • Ann Richards
  • George W. Bush
  • Rick Perry
  • Greg Abbott

Read Also: New York State Governor Contact

Article Title: Texas Governor Contact Information, Email Address, Mailing Address and More
Article last re-published on June 8, 2017.